Advantage Inspection Independent Inspectors

Client Testimonials: (3rd Party Verified Testimonials by Customer Appreciation Partners - 250 character text limitation)


ADVANTAGE INSPECTION MYRTLE BEACH

Office: (843) 235-9114
Email: chrisguyton@advantageinspection.com

Last update: 9/25/2015


8/4/2011 Harry Simonini ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Report was detailed and well prepared.  Work was done very quickly and satisfactory. "
1/2/2012 Ray Hill ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " good job "
1/30/2012 Eloise Griffin ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton (A) " Your report was comprehensive, easy to read and worth every penny! "
4/5/2011 Tony Aurora ( Surside Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " great. prompt. efficient "
1/12/2012 Allen Moore ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris Guyton did a professional job in all aspects of home inspection. He took th time to check everthing and we are very happy with the job he did. "
2/15/2012 Stan Fabian ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris did a great job! "
3/13/2012 Craig Monnell ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Great work.  Came out quick on short notice. "
3/22/2012 Mike Romanoff ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris did a great job and problems with the HVAC system were brought to light and even a second re-inspection worked to our advantage and we were able to purchase at a reduced price that paid for a new HVAC system. "
5/17/2012 Victor Mercado ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " Very professional and knowledgable of the inspectin service. "
6/7/2012 Suzanna Werner ( Longs SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " A thorough, well-documented, and speedy home inspection.  I have used you more than once! "
6/23/2012 Bill Agostas ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I was very happy with the service u provided. "
7/17/2012 Deborah Harris ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Very satisfied with the promptness and clarity of the report.  We were able to have the A/C unit repaired as suggested as well.  We will certainly be using the Lowes coupon. Although we were unable to use the insurance coupon, contacting the broker was he "
8/28/2012 Amanda Stoveken ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I was nervous about the home inspection process, as this is my first experience purchasing my own home.  I was so glad that I worked with Chris because he made the process so simple and answered all my questions.  He showed me all the important shut off v "
9/6/2012 Dan Ster ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Inspection was critical to our peace of mind. Items found have been corrected  so process is proceeding as planned. "
10/3/2012 Linda Simnitch ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Thanks Chris we are very happy with your service, we were able to negotiate repairs and save money. Your follow up with coupons and information is very helpful as well. Tom & Linda Simnitch "
10/10/2012 Greg Overby ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Service was prompt and good. "
10/10/2012 Ed Babian ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I was very happy with the service you provided. We went back to the homeower with your report and had the repairs made. The homeowner was not aware of some of the problems. Thanks for your help. "
10/14/2012 Lee Agnelli ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " The report was easy to read and we were successful in negotiating with sellers to repair most of the concerns raised on the report.  We will definitely recommend you for further assistance. "
10/30/2012 Wilton Cothan, Jr ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Excellent Job   I will be calling soon for a follow up inspection. "
11/8/2012 Richard Mulholland ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris Guyton did a great job explaining his inspection to me and I felt relaxed and confident in his findings.  I believe I ended up saving $850.  I have not used the Lowe's coupon yet but plan to do so after I move in. "
11/30/2012 Tom Westbury ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " everything was good "
12/7/2012 Web Richardson ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Thank you so much for your professional service! "
1/9/2013 Kristy Main ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Service was excellent "
3/19/2013 Gerry Burg ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I appreciate the depth of your inspection and the well documented report "
3/27/2013 Stan Lechwar ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I am very satisfied with your work, particularly the flat roof findings!1 "
3/28/2013 Colleen Eklund ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I found your report easy to read.  I didn't have to negotiate any repairs but Mr. Chris Guyton offered suggestion of thing I could have done to keep the roof in good repair and he was very professional, personable and thorough.  I couldn't have asked for "
3/30/2013 Ron Smith ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " Your service was prompt and your report comprehensive "
4/9/2013 Rich Skovran ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " We thought it was very well done and Chris was very informative. "
4/12/2013 Harold Lowman ( Loris SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " Very thorough inspection and report easy to understand "
4/17/2013 Martha Williams ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Quick, and efficient reporting. "
4/17/2013 Kay Sutton ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris was great, friendly and professional. He took time to answer my questions and went above and beyond to explain some things I was not aware of being new to the area. Report was direct and easy to read. Very pleased with service and would definitely r "
5/1/2013 Ed Moore ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Was pleased with the through nature of the inspection which allowed items to be corrected prior to closing. "
5/2/2013 Stan D'Errico ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " the inspection that you did saved me money on a costly repair for my central air conditioner thankyou and I would recommend you to others "
5/21/2013 Johnny Wilson ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris, Thanks for willingness to explain as we went over your findings before you sent your annual report.  It is great to have the expert looking over the property.  Another of set of eyes trained to know what too look for helps.  Thanks again for your a "
6/3/2013 Patricia Bacon ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Happy with services provided "
6/29/2013 Ike Drake ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " With all the other mortgage information that I need to supply to obtain a mortgage, your request for feedback before I even close is not very timely.  Asking me if I saved money with the Lowe's coupon when I have not yet close and can take advantage of it "
7/3/2013 Michelle Yen ( Conway SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Very though inspection, they were quick to do the inspection and get me the report.  I'm very happy with there service and would use them again. "
8/12/2013 Pearson Ryan ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Extremely pleased with the superior inspection and overall customer service.  Chris was extremely detailed in inspecting every inch of the house that we are purchasing and made sure that all of the appliances were in working order.  We would highly recomm "
8/22/2013 Erika De Vasconcelos ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I was very impressed with the scope of the inspection. Done on time and evry efficiently, report was clear and easy to understand. Thank you! "
8/22/2013 Melissa Rhea ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " We were very pleased with the speed of getting an appointment and the quick turn around for the report. It was very thorough! We have used Chris 2 times and have been extremely happy. Thanks again! "
9/5/2013 Dan Miller ( Surside Beach SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " this is easy to describe their  work.  PROFESSIONAL "
9/5/2013 Rosa Ramirez ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I was completely impressed with how quickly I had an appointment. They were easy to contact and very professional.  My inspection was done on a timely basis and very thorough. Thanks! "
9/12/2013 Dwight Gaines ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " We really enjoyed our experience with our inspector, the inspection report and we plan to use the Lowe's coupon after we move into our future home.  Gaines Family - West Chester, Ohio "
10/10/2013 Dick Langley ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " To all who is in need of a home inspection my husband and I would like to whole heartedly recommend Chris Guyton. He is a true professional and cares that you received the very best service your money can buy. Best of all he doesn't forget you after the i "
10/14/2013 Anne Benfield ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Professional and detailed and I appreciate Chris letting me follow him around and ask questions. Would use your services again "
10/26/2013 Kathy Frisbie ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " athy "
10/30/2013 Helen Rice ( Aynor SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " The inspection was very thourough.  With the few recommended repairs were confident that will be moving to a good home. "
11/6/2013 John Duggins ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Efficient and professional.     Suggested repairs are clear and pictures are provided for ease of understanding.  Inspection cost was reasonable, but the charge to go back and check on repair status was high.    Thanks for the opportunity to comment. "
11/14/2013 Jan Sylvester ( Garden City SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " We will use coupon to install carpet in home. Report was easy to read and pictures helped. We were able to negogiate repairs to be done by the seller. "
12/3/2013 Rob Napoli ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Very easy to deal with and would recommend Advantage in the future.. "
12/18/2013 Joe Burniche ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Had our home inpected by Chris and could not be happier with the inspection, and customer service received. We were able to save money and negotiate a lower cost because of some repairs needed. Would definately recommend to anyone needing a home inspectio "
12/20/2013 George Willis ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Your inspection uncovered a number of things we did not see and we were able to get the seller to correct all of them.  We saved at least $300. "
1/28/2014 Donna Peachey ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Thank you for good report that was easy to read. "
2/19/2014 Phillip Ballik ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " Inspection went great, "
2/25/2014 Linda Fattibene ( Surside Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Our situation was a little different from the norm in that we are purchasing a model home built 8 yrs ago and never occupied.  Many items, assumed to be completed installed or in good working condition, noted by our Inspector were in need of correction, r "
3/17/2014 Bobbi Parson ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Mr. Guyton and his staff were very accommodating and helpful with their services that they provided. I am planning on  using  them again  in the near future. "
4/17/2014 Debbie Everette ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " This has been the easiest  and best company I have ever work with.  They very through and easy to read reports  he save me about $40000.00 in a home I trod to buy  he got to me quick and the report was back in just three days. He must work hard thank you "
4/23/2014 Baydon Smith ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " We appreciate the inspection and the follow up you provided for us. Very happy that there were only minor issues found! We presented the Sellers with the short list and just received a confirmation that all the repairs have been completed. We will gladly "
5/28/2014 Sharon Miller ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " we will close on June 25th and get started on repairs.  thank you. "
6/27/2014 James Galloway ( Conway SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Not only were their inspection prices the cheapest in town, their customer service and professionalism were top notch as well! My inspector showed up before the scheduled time and was already reviewing the property before I arrived on scene. They took no "
7/10/2014 Mike Hockett ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " The report was helpful in seeing something's that I had over looked. Also the damage shown and pictures are still helping us since this pro "
7/18/2014 Deborah Elliott ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " I am so pleased with this company!  They are prompt, professional, detailed, and get MORE than the job done!  I would highly recommend them! "
8/19/2014 Lois Yates ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I received an extremy thorough inspection with the house being a foreclosure, anything could have been wrong, and it was. the inspection report was detailed and easy to resd. The people were wonderful and the price was fair. if I have the occasion I will "
8/20/2014 Jean Mayfield ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " We plan on using the Lowes coupon upon moving ino our condo and it will be very helpful.  Thank you for your inspection of our upcoming condo as it was done in an efficient manner "
9/4/2014 Tommy Beaver ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I had a very nice experience with advantage inspection.  very professional and helpful. "
9/29/2014 Charles Parnell ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " The report that I received was easy to read and understand. Chris was very professional and took time to explain various things to me as I had attended the inspection. I was surprised when I got the email with the Lowe's coupon and know it will come in ha "
10/5/2014 Chuck Dawson ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris was a pleasure to work with . He took the time to speak with me on his impression of the overall quailty of the workmanship of the home builder and the pride this builder took in the construction . He explained each problem in great detail and took "
10/5/2014 Jim Michelsen ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris did a very good job. He was thorough and professional. Without his help, I would have bought a house with a lot more problems than I realized. I am very glad I used him. "
11/12/2014 Betty Coleman ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Thank you for such a thorough home inspection. I appreciate your care and close inspection. "
11/12/2014 Antonio Denisiuk ( N Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I was very happy with your service. "
11/30/2014 Doug Starcher ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Chris did an excellent job on the inspection thoroughly explaining any existing problems as well as preventative measures to eliminate potential problems. "
12/1/2014 Rich Branche ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Working with Chris Guyton from Advantage Inspection has been a pleasure.  We are relocating to SC and they were great in getting our inspections done in a very timely manner. "
12/12/2014 Betty Harris ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " The inspection report was done extremely well and we will definitely use the Lowe's coupon in the near future. Thank you very much. "
1/2/2015 Michael Potter ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Mr. Guyton, thank you for the prompt and professional inspection of the house in the Jensen, Ocean Pines community, 3364 Charleston Tr., Garden City Beach, SC.  And also for the followup material, Lowe’s coupons and P.O. and IRS forms.  Anita, the sales p "
1/10/2015 Jean Hammond ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Mr. Guyton seemed very knowledgeable and friendly.  He did a very thorough inspection and helped make us aware of some issues that we would not have seen.  Due to his inspection, we feel confident that we know what we are getting into if we purchase this "
2/11/2015 Pat Petriello ( Little River SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " This would be the 2nd time I've used Advantage. Very thorough with the inspection. we have negotiated a with the sellers about repairs found by you. they were willing to compensate us.Thanks again. Patrick Petriello, Little River SC./ Waymart Pa "
3/3/2015 John Ewers ( Conway SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Hi. I hate the format of this box! It types in one line and you can't see what you read! I went back after a long report with suggestions to make a change and all my work vanished. There is no spell check. I'm done with your terrible format of your survey "
5/5/2015 Tom Maceo ( Georgetown SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Very satisfied seller repaired roof leak that you found "
7/15/2015 Steven Houpt ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Complete and thorough. Was there for inspection. And a detailed written report. "
8/11/2015 Terry Tuttle ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " The inspection went well and the seller has repaired items of concern.  We have not used the Lowes coupon yet but will in September.  Many thanks. "
8/17/2015 Janet Galbreath ( Myrtle Beach SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " The inspection was done very quick. I have not been able to veiw the condo yet. But when I was there 5 weeks ago I did not think there would be any thing wrong. Thank you for your help. "
8/23/2015 Mike Tucker ( Little River SC ) Inspector - Scott Thomas " As a result of your thorough inspection and recommendations on the age of major equipment, our fantastic realtor agent negotiated a home warranty with the contract. Thank you so much for the on-time service provided. We would recommend your company to any "
8/26/2015 Connie Tonsor ( Conway SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " I was very please with the service.prompt and professional. "
8/27/2015 Fred Reynolds ( Murrells Inlet SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " thanks to your inspection the seller re placed the water heater before closing "
9/8/2015 Roger Exline ( Pawleys Island SC ) Inspector - Chris Guyton " Was great meeting you Chris and thank you so much for your inspection report.  We were able to make a decision based on the report and felt your work was very helpful in making that decision!  Sincerely, Roger and Brenda Exline "



Your Advantage home inspection resource